Monthly Archives: November 2010

NaNoWriMo – Happy Thanksgiving Update

Wow, where has the month gone? Between work, Fire Dept, NaNoWriMo, and other projects 3/4ths of the month have just flown by. First, Happy Thanksgiving to my US readers! Adding NaNo into the mix proved enough to hit max capacity … Continue reading

Posted in Websites, Writing | Tagged , , | Comments Off

Christ the Lord: Out of Egypt Review

Christ the Lord: Out of Egypt By: Anne Rice Paige’s Rating: (3) of 5 Stars Recommended for: History, Fiction Readers A novel about the childhood of Christ the Lord based on the gospels and on the most respected New Testament … Continue reading

Posted in Books, Reviews | Tagged , | Comments Off

NaNoWriMo 2010 – Week 2 Progress

Today is day 10 of NaNoWriMo.  As of right now, I am on track to hit the minimal goal of 50,000 words by the end of the month.  I still have hopes of hitting a higher word count in the … Continue reading

Posted in epic plains, Websites, Writing | Tagged , | Comments Off

Anna Karenina Review

Anna Karenina By: Leo Tolstoy Paige’s Rating: (2) of 5 Stars Recommended for: Fans of World Lit. Book Description: Anna Karenina tells of the doomed love affair between the sensuous and rebellious Anna and the dashing officer, Count Vronsky. Tragedy … Continue reading

Posted in Books, Reviews | Tagged | Comments Off

Franny and Zooey Review

Franny and Zoe By: J.D. Salinger Paige’s Rating: (3) of 5 Stars Recommended for: Fans of Salinger or American Lit. Book Description: The author writes: Franny came out in The New Yorker/EM Zooey. Both stories are early, critical entries in … Continue reading

Posted in Books, Reviews | Tagged | Comments Off

Scrivener for Windows First Impressions

Scrivener for windows has been out for a week now.  I have had a good week to work with it and give some first impressions. To sum up the first week in a nutshell, it is clearly an initial beta.  … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews, Websites, Writing | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments