Monthly Archives: November 2010

Anna Karenina Review

Anna Karenina By: Leo Tolstoy Paige’s Rating: (2) of 5 Stars Recommended for: Fans of World Lit. Book Description: Anna Karenina tells of the doomed love affair between the sensuous and rebellious Anna and the dashing officer, Count Vronsky. Tragedy unfolds as Anna rejects her passionless marriage and must endure the hypocrisies of society. Well,… Read More »

Franny and Zooey Review

Franny and Zoe By: J.D. Salinger Paige’s Rating: (3) of 5 Stars Recommended for: Fans of Salinger or American Lit. Book Description: The author writes: Franny came out in The New Yorker/EM Zooey. Both stories are early, critical entries in a narrative series I’m doing about a family of settlers in twentieth-century New York, the… Read More »